HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

 2008 Pro Bowl teams announced

Go down 

Who do you think will win?
 56% [ 5 ]
 44% [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 9


Number of posts : 570
Age : 28
Location : Stoughton
Registration date : 2007-05-12

PostSubject: 2008 Pro Bowl teams announced   Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:37 am

NFC Offense

Quarterbacks 1st- Brett Favre(GB) 2nd- Matt Hasselback(SEA) 3rd- Tony Romo(DAL)
Runningbacks 1st- Adarian Peterson(MINN) 2nd- Marion Barber(DAL) 3rd- Brian Westbrook(PHILLY)
Fullback Tony Richardson(MINN)
Wide Recievers Larry Fitzgerald(ARZ), Terrell Owens(DAL), Donald Driver(GB), Torry Holt(STL)
Tight Ends Jason Witten(DAL), Chris Cooley(WASH)
Tackles Flozell Adams(DAL), Walter Jones(SEA), Chris Samuels(WASH)
Gaurds Leonard Davis(DAL), Steve Hutchinson(MINN), Shawn Andrews(PHILLY)
Center Andre Gurode(DAL), Matt Birk (MINN)

NFC Defense

Defensive End Aaron Kampman(GB), Patrick Kerney(SEA), Osi Umenyiora(NYG)
Befensive Tackles Kevin Williams(MINN), Pat Williams(MINN), Tommie Harris(CHI)
Outside Linebacker Julian Peterson(SEA), DeMarcus Ware(DAL), Lance Briggs(CHI)
Inside Linebacker Lofa Tatupu(SEA), Patrick Willis(SF)
Cornerback Al Harris(GB), Marcus Trufant(SEA), Terence Newman(DAL)
Free Safety SEAN TAYLOR(WASH), Ken Hamlin(DAL)
Strong Safety Darren Sharper(MINN)

NFC Special Teams

Punter Andy Lee(SF)
Placekicker Nick Folk(DAL)
Kick Returner Devin Hester (CHI)
Special Teamer Brendon Ayanbadejo (CHI)

AFC Offense

Quarterback 1st- Tom Brady(NE) 2nd- Peyton Manning(INDY) 3rd- Ben Roethlisberger(PIT)
Runningback LaDainian Tomlinson(SD), Joseph Addai(INDY), Willie Parker(PIT)
Fullback Lorenzo Neal(SD)
Wide Recievers Randy Moss(NE), Reggie Wayne(INDY), Braylon Edwards(CLE), T.J. Houshmandzadeh(CIN)
Tight Ends Antonio Gates(SD), Tony Gonzalez(KC)
Tackles Matt Light(NE), Jason Peters(BUF), Jonathan Ogden(BAL)
Gaurds Alan Faneca(PIT), Logan Mankins(NE), Kris Dielman(SD)
Center Jeff Saturday(INDY), Dan Koppen(NE)

AFC Defense

Defensive End Jared Allen(KC), Kyle Vanden Bosch(TEN), Jason Taylor(MAI)
Befensive Tackles Albert Haynesworth(TEN), Vince Wilfork(NE), Jamal Williams(SD)
Outside Linebacker James Harrison(PIT),Mike Vrabel(NE), Shawne Merriman(SD)
Inside Linebacker DeMeco Ryans(HOU), Ray Lewis(BAL)
Cornerback Champ Bailey(DEN), Asante Samuel(NE), Antonio Cromartie(SD)
Free Safety Ed Reed(BAL)
Strong Safety Bob Sanders(INDY), Troy Polamalu(PIT)

AFC Special Teams

Punter Shane Lechler(OAK)
Placekicker Rob Bironas(TEN)
Kick Returner Josh Cribbs(CLE)
Special Teamer Kassim Osgood(SD)

What does everybody think? And who do you think is going to win?

I myself think this is going to be a great game, both teams are equally stacked. I'm very happy to see Sean Taylor on the list.. it's too bad he won't be there playing. Do you think the NFC will start defense with 10 men on the field like Washington did for him?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.stoughtonlacrosse.com

Number of posts : 448
Age : 28
Location : Duluth as of aug. 28th
Registration date : 2007-05-11

PostSubject: Re: 2008 Pro Bowl teams announced   Wed Dec 19, 2007 11:38 am

i dont think they will start with 10 men, but i bet they talk about it alot on gameday, about remembering him and stuff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile

Number of posts : 147
Age : 28
Location : Stoughton
Registration date : 2007-05-13

PostSubject: Re: 2008 Pro Bowl teams announced   Sat Dec 22, 2007 2:29 pm

I think they will start 10 men because the pro bowl doens't really matter and that will be the leagues way of saying that hes not forgotten
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: 2008 Pro Bowl teams announced   

Back to top Go down
2008 Pro Bowl teams announced
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» National events 2008/2009
» Magna Town 2008
» 2008 Burnie Gift H/S/F on Youtube
» TAS footy teams vie for $1000 in 4x200m relay at Devonport
» *SOLD* 2008 700 Fi Black Armor Edition LOADED REDUCED AGAIN *SOLD*

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: www.wiscolax.com-
Jump to: