Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

what is lacrosee like in wisconsin?

Go down 
+7
Jack
pukasheller19
radlax 26
vtowngirlslax16
Nate
Guru
squidney
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
squidney
Freshman
Freshman
squidney

Number of posts : 64
Registration date : 2007-07-12

what  is lacrosee like in wisconsin? Empty
PostSubject: what is lacrosee like in wisconsin?   what  is lacrosee like in wisconsin? EmptyThu Jul 12, 2007 12:48 pm

hi everyone, my name is Sydney and I am moving from Connecticut to Wisconsin in a few weeks. I've been playing lacrosse for about 9 years now and really love it. It was pretty disconserting to hear my new highschool [Memorial in Madison] doesn't offer it. I was wondering if anyone could fill me in on what the sport is like out there, how I can get involved, and if I can sitll get recruited to play in college. confused I am entering my Sophomore year of high school and currently play goalie for my HS in CT and New England Women's Lacrosse [NEW-LAX], my club team, but I used to play center or D-wing for about 7 years. Please help!

Thanks soooo much!

-sydney
Back to top Go down
The Butt

PostSubject: Re: what is lacrosee like in wisconsin?   what  is lacrosee like in wisconsin? EmptyThu Jul 12, 2007 12:57 pm

Verona's girls team takes members from area schools. There is a girls league, and I'm sure you could still be recruited, it will just involve more on your part because I don't know if any girls from the area have attempted. I may be wrong though. Heres the email address for the coach Joan Pflaum: Trapper3@Charter.Net . Any information you're looking for on the club itself you can find at http://veronalacrosse.com . Hope that helps.
Back to top Go down
Guru
Guru

Number of posts : 204
Registration date : 2007-06-01